About our Electorate

The electoral district of Mildura has a long and rich Aboriginal history and its towns are located on the lands of the Latji Latji, Wergaia, Ngintait, Nyeri Nyeri and Ngargad and nations. The office of Ali Cupper MP acknowledges the traditional owners of the lands that the electorate covers and pay respect to Elders past, present and emerging.

The region is also one of the most culturally diverse in regional Australia with people from over 62 nations making a valuable contribution the economy and cultural life of the region’s communities.

Spanning from the South Australian border to its west and to Wycheproof to its south, the electorate covers 35,702 km2.  It includes the entire Mildura Rural City local government area as well as portions of the Swan Hill Rural City, Buloke and Yariambiak Shire Councils. 

Mildura is the most densely populated centre in the electorate which also includes larger rural towns such as Birchip, Boundary Bend, Hopetoun, Manangatang, Murrayville Ouyen, Patchewollock, Piangal, Red Cliffs, Robinvale, Sea Lake, Walpeup and Woomelang.
The area is known for being strong, productive and independent, pouring more than $3 billion into the economy each year.

Known colloquially as the food bowl of the state, the region is known for its high scale production of lamb, grains, fresh and dried fruits.  Food and beverage manufacturing are large export industries for the electorate and a number of industrial solar farms are now peppered across the electorate.

The retail, education, construction and health and community services sectors are major employers in the region.

Click here to download view/download Mildura Electorate Map
Ali Cupper
AliCupper_Landscape.png  Independent Member for Mildura
Home   Contact us   Privacy  Ali Cupper FacebookAli Cupper - Twitter

Written and authorised by Ali Cupper MP, 35 Deakin Avenue,  Mildura,  VIC 3500. (03) 5021 2828
Funded from the Parliamentary Budget